Kikki.K: Food, Exercise, Sleep Journal

I’ve made the decision to get myself back on track and make 2017 (minus 1 month) a year of health, happiness and general positivity. I’ve got the drive and I now need to equip myself with the tools to keep me focused. Enter Kikki.K.

I was searching for a gift for a friend just before Christmas when I came across the Kikki.K store in Covent Garden. I instantly fell in love with everything about this company – the look, the products, the ethos, and the attitude that it takes to basically winning at life.

With some difficulty I managed to restrain myself and only bought a beautiful gold rollerball pen, and a Food, Exercise, Sleep journal from the Inspiration range to help me get going with my new-year-new-me regime.

fullsizeoutput_2be9

Click here for the Gold Metal Rollerball Pen and here for the Food, Exercise, Sleep Journal.

Yes, ok, I realise this is another stationary themed post but you can’t say I didn’t warn you… I do love me a bit of stationary!

I’m super excited about this journal, and my immediate thoughts are that it’s going to be really helpful in keeping me focused on realistic goals while tracking my progress.

Organised in 5 sections the journal goes through the following things:

Goals – in this section you decide what you’re long-term and short-term goals are. You give yourself a realistic timeframe for each goal and also decide what you are going to give yourself as a reward when you smash it. Yes!

fullsizeoutput_2bec

Daily Food & Exercise Log – this is basically just a log of all the food you’ve eaten and all the exercise you’ve done each dat. The only part of this section that I’m not so joyous about is that it asks you to calorie count. I’m not a fan of calorie counting. As part of my goals I’ve decided that I want to have more homemade food and on top of a hectic schedule it’s just far too much to have to sit and work out how many calories are in a banana flapjack! (Click here for the recipe for these delicious treat.) I’m just going to ignore that column. As long as I feel that I’m eating a healthy balanced diet I’m happy.

fullsizeoutput_2bed

Sleep Log – I’m really interested to see what patterns start emerging as I fill this out. As a mentioned in a previous post, at the moment I’m struggling to get up and get going in the mornings, so I’m curious to see if there’s anything I can change about my sleeping habits to make for a more productive morning.

fullsizeoutput_2bf2

Progress & Measurements – in the changing rooms at the gym I go to there’s a machine that calculates your weight, height, BMI, body fat mass and body fat percentage. Along with these, I got the good old tape measure out and wrote down a few of the measurements that I want to improve – my bust, waist, and hips. Nothing fancy about this section, just a simple way to track my progress. I don’t want to get too obsessed with this, I’m more concerned with feeling better in myself rather than seeing the figures, but I’m going to try and update this once a month so I can see whether I’m heading in the right direction.

fullsizeoutput_2bef

Favourite Food Index – This section is for logging your favourite foods so it’s easy to use the Daily Food & Exercise log, but I’ll be perfectly honest, I don’t think I’m going to use this. I feel like it’s more useful if you’re calorie counting.

fullsizeoutput_2bf1

I can’t really give a full review of the journal yet, but I’m really excited to get started and then check in to see how I’m getting on soon!

Leave a Reply

