Staying Hydrated

I don’t know about you, but I find water SO boring! It tastes of nothing… there’s nothing exciting about it. BUT we need it.

Recently I’ve been trying to really look after my body, and especially my skin. I’ve always been cursed by blemish-prone skin and so I’ve changed my skincare routine, and following a friends advice, have started to drink a heck of a lot more water. Apparently you should drink 2 litres a day. 2 LITRES!!!

It seems a bit silly to say that drinking water was hard, but I actually did find the first week kind of tough. I struggled to gulp down that last half a litre and was absolutely sick of running to the loo every 3 seconds.

Eventually my body has gotten used to taking on so much more liquid than it had done in the past, and now I’m really seeing the benefits. I still get a few blemishes but my skin is looking brighter and healthier.

You may have seen my previous post about the volunteering that I do for breast cancer awareness charity, CoppaFeel! They have just teamed up with CamelBak, and are now selling branded eddy bottles (link below). These have been a godsend for my water drinking! It’s literally the laziest way to drink water. You don’t even have to tip the bottle. One full bottle is 750ml and so once that’s gone 2 litres sounds like nothing.

IMG_1586

It’s incredibly important to stay hydrated, especially during the hot weather that the UK has been experiencing so I definitely recommend trying the 2L a day thing. It’s worked for me.

Also definitely check out the CoppaFeel! CamelBaks! For £12 it’s a bargain, and every penny goes to CoppaFeel!’s life saving work.

http://coppafeel.org/shop/coppafeel-camelbak-eddy-blue/

Leave a Reply

