My Last Ever… Colours Ball

I’ve had a somewhat mixed relationship with Colours Ball over my time at university. It’s an awards evening for all of the sports teams and is notoriously one of the messiest nights of the year!

In first year I didn’t go, but I ended up getting all of my friends ready and then seeing them off like a mum on prom day.

In second year I went, but I only vaguely remember the evening and quite frankly wish I hadn’t gone for various reasons.

In third year I went with Pete and it was the best night ever! Well… what I can remember of it…

And this year, in my final year, I went with my Surrey Dance Squad ladies and had a fab night full of giggles, dancing, a bleeding foot, champagne and friends. Brilliant 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

