Super Easy, Super Foodie, Super Yummy Dessert

If you’re anything like me then there will always be a little room in your tummy that dinner sometimes can’t fill. I have a bit of a sweet tooth and really struggle to control the urge to run to the shop for chocolate after dinner, no matter how yummy it was. So I have to find healthier solutions to satisfy my sweet cravings.

This evening after dinner I literally just got a bowl out and chucked anything I could find in my kitchen in there. The result was so good that I had to share it with you!

You’ll need:

  • Low Fat Greek Yoghurt
  • Chia Seed Gel
  • 1 Apple
  • A Handful of Sultanas/Raisons
  • Ground Cinnamon
  • Maple Syrup

Really simple. Chop the apple up and then chuck everything in the bowl and stir!

I haven’t specified quantities as you can alter them to taste and it’s all dependant on how hungry you are!

Eat Healthy

This dessert is awesome because it satisfies the sweet craving nicely but none of the components are particularly ‘bad’ for you.

  • I always use low fat greek yoghurt just because I think every little helps and I can never really taste the difference between this and full fat. You can use 0% fat greek yoghurt if you’re super keen.
  • It’s all about the chia seeds! For Christmas I got a Superfood Smoothie recipe book so I have stocked up my cupboards with all kinds of seeds and powders but chia is my absolute fave at the moment. To make it into a gel simply stir seeds into cold water and leave to soak. I made a cup full and it stores in the fridge for about a week so it was really handy to just pop into pretty much anything. It doesn’t really have a taste on it’s own so it’s great for adding a superfood boost to recipes without altering the taste.
  • I used maple syrup but you could use honey or if you wanted to add some more superfood in there you could use agave syrup. (I’m going to try it with agave next time.)

Quick, easy, and including some super superfoods!

Leave a Reply

