My Mini-Bucket List Update

Back in November I let you in on my mini-bucket list of things that I want to do before I leave uni this summer. Since my final semester as an undergraduate is almost here it seems like the perfect time for an update!

  1. Sort out my Linkdin account
    I guess I’ve made a start…
  2. Help CoppaFeel! Uni Boob Team Surrey raise over £1,000
    We are well on our way with a total of £737.34 so far and a whole semester of fundraising to go!
  3. Go to at least 2 post-grad open days
    1 done and 1 more booked
  4. Have a job lined up for after graduation
    … oh god I can’t think about this yet! I’ve got a bloomin’ dissertation to do first!
  5. Drop a dress size
    My post-christmas state can wholeheartedly say that this is not even close to happening… yet.
  6. Get that elusive oversplit nailed
    See above update.
  7. Sing a solo in something
    DONE! I performed in the Musical Theatre Society showcase!
  8. Get my finances in order
    DONE! With a little help from Peter. They really should teach you more about this whole money thing at school.
  9. Become a qualified ballet teacher (with a good mark)
    DONE! WAHOO!!!!!!!!!! I’m very excited about this, can you tell?!
  10. Downsize my life – get rid of any rubbish I’m storing in my room
    It’s on it’s way but I think this will be a job for when I’m packing up to leave halls.
  11. Go on a ski holiday
    Unfortunately this is the one that I’m not going to be able to do. A combo of money and coursework deadlines meant that I couldn’t go, but on the bright side it bodes well for a lovely post-uni summer jolly! Let’s edit this one – Go on a holiday (preferably to get a tan for graduation!)
  12. Read at least 3 non-fiction books before graduation
    2 out of 3 done and it feels so good to get back into reading! I started with the must-reads that I never came across while at school – Lord of the Flies, and To Kill a Mockingbird – and have just started The Catcher in the Rye.

Looks like it’s going well so far!

Leave a Reply

