I don’t know about you but I’m feeling 22!

Last Wednesday was one of them wonderful days that every woman experience’s in her life. I woke up and it was as though Swifty was talking directly to me. I was indeed feeling 22! I was lucky enough to extend my birthday celebrations over the majority of the week and here were the highlights!

Tuesday

My dad happened to be working down south the next day so I got to see him in the evening and have a good catch up while he drove me to the boyfriend’s place. I hadn’t seen him in ages so it was a really lovely flying visit… despite the traffic!

Wednesday (BIRTHDAY!!!!)

Thursday

A day of absolutely chilling out and then going to my first post-grad open day. Although I felt a little bit like I was cheating on my current university, it was pretty exciting to see what my future might hold!

Friday

An awesome night out in Bristol started with a bloomin’ good burger on a boat, and ended in takeaway pizza while covered in glitter. Pretty successful I’d say!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Saturday

Waking up on Saturday went surprisingly smoothly so we packed up, jumped in the car and headed on to the final part of my birthday week(ish). The boy did good yet again and treated me to a night in a really REALLY lovely hotel in Shaftesbury! We went for a walk in the country while the rain held off, had a super yummy dinner and then had snuggled up in the comfiest bed EVER! Bliss.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

BEST BIRTHDAY EVER!

Leave a Reply

